Supportive Services

Various administrators conduct programs and provide services to enhance the personal as well as academic lives of your students. We are also available to help students with emergencies or small problems. We are trying to help students make decisions which enable them to have the most effective, enjoyable and interesting college experience possible.

Academic Advising

Advisors assist in program selection and evaluation, exploration of long-range goals, and coordination of educational opportunities.

Lesley Clinard
Director of Advising
269.337.5767, lesley.clinard@kzoo.edu

Academic Resource Centers (Learning Commons)

The Learning Commons offers peer assistance in math, writing, science, design, and library research.

Bela Agosa
Director of the Writing Center
269.337-7381, isabela.agosa@kzoo.edu

Candace Bailey Combs
Coordinator of English as a Second Language
269.337.7469, candace.baileycombes@kzoo.edu

Campus Life and Student Activities

The Office of Student Involvement coordinates social and educational activities, Student Government, student organizations, and leadership programs.

Brian Dietz
Associate Dean of Students
269.337.7210, brian.dietz@kzoo.edu

Center for Professional and Career Development

The Center for International Programs sponsors study-abroad programs on 6 continents.

Margaret Wiedenhoeft, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Center for International Programs
269.337.7133, margaret.widenhoeft@kzoo.edu

Counseling

The counseling staff provides opportunities for students to share concerns, sort out thoughts and feelings, and make choices, with the assistance of a psychologist.

Kenlana Ferguson, Ph.D
Director of Counseling
269.337.7191, kenlana.ferguson@kzoo.edu

Dean of Students

General student concerns, student conduct, welfare and emergencies.

Sarah B. Westfall, Ph.D
Vice President for Student Development and Dean of Students
269.337.7209, sarah.westfall@kzoo.edu

Dining Services

The Dining Services will serve your meal needs and answer all your campus dining concerns.

Estelle Bean
Director of Dining Services
269.337.5810, estelle.bean@kzoo.edu

Disability Services

Meeting the needs of students with disabilities.

Dana Jansma
Senior Associate Dean of Students
269.337.7209, dana.jansma@kzoo.edu

Financial Aid

Helping you understand the terms related to financial aid.

Becca Murphy
Director of Financial Aid
269.337.7192, becca.murphy@kzoo.edu

Health Care

The Student Health Center provides quality health care at a reasonable cost to “K” students.

Lisa Ailstock, P.A.-C.
Student Health Center Director
269.337.7200, lisa.ailstock@kzoo.edu

Jennifer Combes
Office Coordinator
269.337.7200, jennifer.combes@kzoo.edu

Steve Pollens, M.D.
Physician
269.337.7200

International Student Concerns

The International Students and Scholars program handles enrollment, orientation and advising of international students.

Alayna Lewis
Assistant Director for International Students
269.337.7133, alayna.lewis@kzoo.edu

Intercultural Student Life

Special focus on centering the experiences of students of color, first-generation students, international students, and lgbtgai+ students.

Natalia Carvalho-Pinto
Director of Intercultural Student Life
269.337.7208, natalia.carvalho-pinto@kzoo.edu

Orientation

Welcoming and acclimating new students to campus.

Jon Collier
Director of Student Activities
269.337.7505, jonathon.collier@kzoo.edu

Residential Life and Housing

The residential system supports and reflects, in environment, philosophy and program, the educational mission of the College.

Stephen Sanney
Assistant Dean of Students, Residential Life & Student Conduct
269.337.7210, stephen.sanney@kzoo.edu

Safety and Security

Members of the Campus Safety department enforce safety policies, patrol the campus 24/7 and respond to emergencies.

Tim Young
Director of Campus Safety
269.337.7321, timothy.young@kzoo.edu

Spiritual Life

The Chapel office at Kalamazoo College seeks to help students as they engage in spiritual growth.

Elizabeth Hakken Candido, Ph.D., M.Div
Chaplain and Director of Religious Life
269.337.7362, elizabeth.candido@kzoo.edu

Student Accounts and Billing

Student financial accounts, billing, and financial obligations.

Juan Muniz
Student Accounts Coordinator
269.337.7226, juan.muniz@kzoo.edu